Reviews

CLIENT

ATTN: Partiart By Carla Winter,

Claudia Guzman has submitted the following client review for Gig ID# 1586305

Client Review

She was great to work with, arrived on time and was flexible with all requests.

Customer Ratings

On a scale of 1 to 5 (1=lowest, 5=highest), how would you rate Partiart By Carla Winter in terms of their professionalism? 5

On a scale of 1 to 5 (1=lowest, 5=highest), how would you rate Partiart By Carla Winter in terms of their overall talent? 5

On a scale of 1 to 5 (1=lowest, 5=highest), how accommodating was Partiart By Carla Winter in handling special requests for your event? 5

On a scale of 1 to 5 (1=lowest, 5=highest), how strongly would you recommend Partiart By Carla Winter to a friend? 5

And finally, on a scale of 1 to 5 (1=lowest, 5=highest), how would you rate your overall satisfaction with Partiart By Carla Winter? 5


CLIENT

Sept. 17, 2012

Carla,

Thank you again for your wonderful services yesterday…everyone raved about their face painting experience. My daughter was upset about taking a shower because she didn’t want her beautiful flower to be washed off. LOL

It’s interesting how our worlds crossed because I had researched and emailed over 8 different face painters in the bay area and I enjoyed your portfolio the most. In addition, I appreciated your kindness and quick follow through. I finally narrowed it down to 3 artists with same price range …but you kept standing out to me. Just had this gut feeling and my gut feeling never let me down in the past so I decided to go with you. I didn’t even realize that did you worked with our disaster team last week. Which I heard was fantastic…and I was able to see pictures of the victims this morning. 🙂 I’m a firm believer that things happen for a reason and our worlds crossed …we had a “Touch” moment 🙂

Lastly, thank you for your kindness and thoughtfulness in getting to the event early. Over the years, I have coordinated many weddings and worked with hundreds of vendors …sadly enough it’s rare to find such kindness/positive people who truly love what they do. So I very much appreciated working with you and everything you did to make our event delightful.

Take care, I hope our worlds cross paths again,
Michelle


CLIENT

Nov. 1, 2010 Blackhawk Country Club,

Good Morning Carla,

Your Avatar face paint was the talk of the Blackhawk Party!! We felt like movie stars because everyone wanted a picture with the Avatars:)
We must have said your name at least 50 times….. Happy Halloween! C. Gallup


CLIENT

March 22, 2010,
Danville Library

Hi Carla,
Just a quick note to thank you for your face painting efforts at the Blackhawk Plaza. I saw some of your work and it is beautiful. When I commented on the design to some of the children I could see how proud and happy they were with your designs.
Just between you and me, I think you could charge a bit more for an appearance.
I was sorry not be able to thank you in person but as in all these events, workers are pulled in many directions at once.

Thanks again.
Kathleen

Kathleen Baritell, Youth Services Librarian
Danville Library


CLIENT

September 15, 2009

Hi Carla,
Just a quick note to say thanks so much for making our party so enjoyable. We all loved the tattoos and painting decorations and the wonderful magic show that entertained us while we were enjoying dinner. Thanks also for bringing the bubbles – the youngsters had a great time with them!

Wolfgang was a great hit with everyone too. Most of us brought our caricatures to work on Monday, so we scanned them and posted them on our office network – the people who were not able to attend were very envious!

You and Wolfgang are very talented and we truly appreciate that you shared your talent and fun with all of us. Our party was a great success because of you. I am going to save your contact info and if we do it again, we will give you a call.

Thanks again.

Claudia Bogner
CFO
PENSION DYNAMICS CORPORATION


CLIENT

December 18, 2009

Bank of the West

Below is client feedback for GigMasters review.
I’m already thinking about which upcoming events I’m going to book Carla for because she took our corporate party to a different level. She pulled a tough crowd of executives in from the very beginning and set the stage for a wonderful, light-hearted evening. Party-goers remained appreciative even after she left and commented on the novelty of having a ballon twisting magician open the night. Carla was extremely punctual and professional. She cares about her performance and takes time to plan the most appropriate performance. Bank of the West loves Carla!


CLIENT

Carla,

THANK YOU!

I wish I could express just how grateful I am in words, but I will do my best in referrals. You must think your performance so simple, but I’ve already had to circulate your website this morning as everyone wants to know how to book you.

I am most happy to have exposed the team to REAL FUN!

I look forward to working with you again!

Karelle


CLIENT

January 28, 2008

For several years I’ve been working with CW Entertainment to cover Grand Openings and other events for a National chain of pet stores. Not only have they always provided the very best in artists, but Carla has willingly and cheerfully worked with me to accommodate date changes and even developed a new variety of artists to fit the changing requirements of my company. Carla is an absolute delight to work with – always professional, with excellent communication and customer service that you don’t often see from businesses anymore. I cannot recommend CW Entertainment highly enough.
J. Bryann, Marketing Director


CLIENT

Dec. 10, 2007

Carla — I’ve been meaning to e-mail you all day to say what a great job your entertainers did for us this past weekend. Santa arrived an hour early (didn’t want to be late!), the carolers and their costumes were wonderful and it was great to see Katy and Dory again. I think the merchants were pleased.
Thanks again. . .wishing you and yours a very Merry Christmas!

Kimeri, Opacic Marketing


CLIENT

Dec. 3, 2007

Hi Carla:
Thank you so much for such a wonderful Saturday! My husband and I talked all weekend about what a joyous occasion it was. Please thank Santa, Katie and the fantastic carolers for me.

I will miss you and Santa next weekend at River Oaks but I am looking forward to the event with the rest of your team!

You are the best, Carla. This world needs more folks just like you!!!!

Laura Denenberg
Shea Properties


CLIENT

November 7, 2007

Hi Carla.
Thank you so much for transforming me into a glitzy butterfly. You are very talented and did such a wonderful job. It turned out perfect, exactly how I imaged it. I think all of my friends will want to dress as butterflies next year! We’ll have to book you now.
Take care and again, it was a pleasure meeting you.

Jill Marseca


CLIENT

Dear Carla,
How I appreciate you! Thank you so much for coming to our employee party and doing face painting and balloons and just providing your sparkling personality. We are so appreciative of all you do for Sequoyah Country Club. Thank You Carla.

Warm Regards,
Sally Otsuka, Catering Manager
ARTIST


CLIENT

Dear Carla,
Thank you so much for having Brett & me come to draw at the Women in Cable Telecommunications (WICT) dinner. The people were fun to work with and the atmosphere was pleasant. You always do a great job of taking care of your performers. I like the way you make us feel special.

Regards, Dennis Moran, Caricaturist


CLIENT

Carla-
Wow! You were definitely a high-light of the party! Sam was so surprised :-). You really started the roast on a roll. It was fabulous-all on video too! Your talent is truly appreciated.
Loved the song. You’re the Best!

Thanks – David, Debbie & Paul (Powell)

PS: Keep the wig!

CLIENT

testimonials_page_image